Three earn NFHCA DII Scholars of Distinction honors

Staff Report
Utne -
Lee -
Smith -

GILBERT, Ariz. — Newberry College’s field hockey team had three selected as members of the 2017 Zag Field Hockey/National Field Hockey Coaches Association Division II Scholars of Distinction in Mariah Lee, Haley Smith and Elise Utne.

This is the second consecutive season that the program has had multiple scholars of distinction as all three were honored last season as well.

There are a total off 66 student-athletes representing 23 institutions. The program seeks to recognize student-athletes that have achieved a cumulative GPA of 3.90 or higher through the first semester of the 2017-18 academic year.




Staff Report