Piedmont Tech announces Spring 2017 Honors List

NEWBERRY — Piedmont Technical College students who had outstanding academic accomplishments during the 2017 spring semester earned inclusion on the President’s List. To be named to the list, students must be full time and earn a term GPA of 4.00. Students will receive a certificate of achievement signed by the college president.

President’s List students from Newberry County are Kevin H. Delesandro of Chapin; Andrew D. Smith of Cross Hill; Kale Johns, Rachel M. Richardson and Larry E. Smith II, all of Little Mountain; Rachael H. Coker, Lisa Johnson, Rosa Langford, Kevin Y. Maldonado-Hernandez, Joshua Neiger, Shun O. Redmond Jr., Abraham J. Rikabi and Abigail E. Webster, all of Newberry; Callie M. Blanchard, Benjamin L. Nichols, Alisa L. Rogers and Ethan Winningham, all of Pomaria; and Emily Dozier and Stefanie Glenn, both of Prosperity.

To be named to the Dean’s List, students must be attending full-time and have earned term GPAs of 3.75 or higher.

Dean’s List students from Newberry County are Quateria S. Wadsworth of Chappells; Joanna G. Bedenbaugh, Marley B. Bowers, Diana Diaz-Flores, DaijShauna Elkins, Alecia Jackson, Yesenia Juarez Flores, Mary Beth S. Kunkle, Destin M. Long, Janneth Morfin, Matthew A. Nicholson, Darli Rodriguez, Tushobia M. Suber and Leanna M. White, all of Newberry; Leanna L. Kiker of Pomaria; Ashley G. Glymph and Tyquan D. Williams, both of Prosperity; and Jennifer Sinclair of Whitmire.

The Merit List recognizes students who are registered for 6-11 credit hours and have earned term GPAs of 3.75 or higher.

Merit List students from Newberry County are Grayson C. Brown of Chappells; Haley C. Hughes of Kinards; Emma R. Fellers, Christina Johns and Meghan E. Lake, all of Little Mountain; Shamekia Bell, Kimberly A. Breaux, Travis M. Davis, Sarah G. Dominick, Crystal L. Gilmore, Marie S. Gladney, Susan B. Godwin, John A. Kesler, Caleb S. Kierstead, Parker Kinard, John Koshy, Gwendella Lyles, Maria F. Martinez, William D. Morse, Carter L. Moze, Jr., Edward W. Musgrove, Jr., Noemi Nava, Kevin Sanchez, Scott Senn, Michael K. Stroud, Jr., Curtis Trapp, Marcy L. Whelchel and Marylane Wilkerson, all of Newberry; Sarah K. Connelly, Daniel J. Cook and Tammi J. Wessinger, all of Pomaria; Grace M. Alger, Brandy R. Babb, Colin Capell, William W. Collins, III, Mary K. Corley, Dalton Counts, Ivy L. Crumpton, Tyler D. Grubbs, Savannah P. Harmon, Zoiee A. Jamison, Stephanie A. Johnson, James A. Lovette, Gotardo Luviano, Claudia E. Pollard, Julia R. Roach, Lisa M. SanFilippo, Ryan E. Shealy, Catherine C. Taylor, Evan C. Thornhill and Barbara J. Williams, all of Prosperity; Faith A. Sheppard and Lauren E. Yoder, both of Silverstreet; and Joseph L. Jones, Michaela M. Knox, James K. McDaniel and Lea S. Toby, all of Whitmire.