Last updated: August 11. 2014 9:46AM - 216 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

NEWBERRY COUNTY — Piedmont Technical College students who had outstanding academic accomplishments during the 2014 spring semester have earned inclusion on the President’s List. To be named to the list, students must be full time and earn a term GPA of 4.00. Students received a certificate of achievement signed by the college president.

President’s List students from Newberry County are Maggie L. Moore of Cross Hill; Shkima M. Chambers, Ashley N. Charles, Sarah E. Jaeger, Pedro J. Lopez, Steven S. Moran, Claudia Rodriguez, Brandon L. Simon and Donna S. Vincent, all of Newberry; Richard A. Crumpton, Austin Guy, Gary D. Higgins and Nathan Longshore, all of Prosperity; and Amy Andrews of Whitmire.

To be named to the Dean’s List, students must be attending full-time and have earned term GPAs of 3.75 or higher.

Dean’s List students from Newberry County are Noel Lindler and Courtney D. Swafford, both of Little Mountain; Bethany Cromer, Kaysey Fulmer, Cassandra M. Jones, Rebecca E. Kinard, Schnora M. Lyles and Laytoia C. Salaam, all of Newberry; David Blancher, Taiyah Bookman, Kaytlyn I. Long and Hailey Mundell, all of Prosperity; and Michael C. Keith of Whitmire.

The Merit List recognizes students who are registered for 6-11 credit hours and have earned term GPAs of 3.75 or higher.

Merit List students from Newberry County are Scurry R. Elrod and Bobby L. Skelton, both of Chappells; Makenzie Cromer and Elizabeth A. Richardson, both of Little Mountain; Catherine R. Beggs, Stephanie E. Boozer, Courtney L. Breaux, John C. Brooks, Michelle H. Burns, Bailey L. Doolittle, Austin, B. Dycus, Hannah Floyd, Samantha E. Gillespie, Rasheed S. Griffin, Donald S. Groseclose, Jennie Jackson, Camisha Jones, Christy M. Jotte, Amelia A. Lewis, Tammie Lominick, Megan A. Long, Kenley C. Longshore, Alaina N. Monts, Savanna L. Moore, Karen A. O’Donald, Rebecca S. Olson, Hetal Patel, Samantha Rikabi, Travodde C. Roberson, Sarah Jane Senn, Tracy C. Singleton, Eric L. Smith and Stephanie A. Wilson, all of Newberry.

Also named were Jonathon D. Brunson, Claire E. Doolittle, Ann F. Oseman and Mariah S. Reisman, all of Pomaria; Cristen Aiken, James L. Aiken Jr., Brandy R. Babb, Erin N. Fallaw, Matthew E. Gentry, Jarod Joiner, Marie L. Peters, Peter G. Rambo, Emondae G. Ruff, Jennifer Shealy, Barbara J. Williams and Amber N. Worthy, all of Prosperity; Bailey A. Humphries of Silverstreet; Linda G. Anderson, Pat Coleman, Christopher B. Crumpton and Donna B. Harris, all of Whitmire.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Newberry Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com