Last updated: January 13. 2014 11:15AM - 772 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

COLUMBIA – Girl Scouts of South Carolina – Mountains to Midlands has announced the election of three new board of directors officers and two new members to its 22-member board serving a 22-county jurisdiction.

The newly elected officers are Rebecca H. Lever of Greer, chair; Karen L. Luchka of Columbia, vice chair; and Hammond E. Edwards III of Columbia, secretary/treasurer.

Officers will each serve a one-year term and members a two-year term, effective Jan. 1. Lever assumes the position of chair from Mary Winter Teaster of Columbia, who has returned as a member-at-large.

New members-at-large are Kimbrelly Kegler of Greenville and Candace Leuck of Greenville.

Members-at-large are Willie R. Bell, Manager of Aiken; Bridget Bennon-Lytton of Columbia; W. Reed Brown of Gaffney; Karen Mitchell of Spartanburg; Lesley Moore of Greenville; Lynn Stokes Murray of Columbia; Magaly Penn of Simpsonville; Miriam Pflug of Spartanburg; Bonnie “Boo” Ramage of Greenwood; Deborah L. Reed of Aiken; Linda C. Renwick of Newberry; Judy C. Simpson of North Augusta; Mary Mazzola Spivey of Columbia; Mary Winter Teaster of Columbia; Melissa “Boo” White of Sumter; Elizabeth “Bett” Williams of Columbia; and Jacqueline “Bootsie” Wynne of Lexington.

Girl Scouts of South Carolina — Mountains to Midlands serves more than 12,400 girls in grades K5-12 and more than 5,100 adults in 22 counties of central and western South Carolina, including Abbeville, Aiken, Anderson, Cherokee, Chester, Edgefield, Fairfield, Greenville, Greenwood, Kershaw, Lancaster, Laurens, Lexington, McCormick, Newberry, Oconee, Pickens, Richland, Saluda, Spartanburg, Sumter, and Union.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Newberry Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com